There is hereby established for the University a Council to be known as the Council of Tai Solarin University of Education, the constitution and procedure of which shall, subject to the provisions of this Law, be in accordance with such provisions as may be made by Statute in that behalf.

The Council shall be the governing authority of the University and shall have the custody, control and disposition of all the property and finances of the University and, except as may otherwise be provided in this Law, shall manage and superintend generally the affairs of the University and, in any matter concerning the University not provided for by or under this Law the Council may act in such manners as may appear to it to best calculated to promote the interests, objects and purposes of the University.


Pro-Chancellor & Chairman
Prof. Olufemi A. Bamiro

Prof. Abayomi A. Arigbabu

University Bursar
Mr. Ifeoluwa O. Odusanya

Acting Registrar (Secretary)
Mr F. O. Odutuga, MNIM, ACIPM

Representatives of Ogun State Government
  • Engr. Afolabi Sorinmade - Member
  • Hon. Kunle Elegbede
  • Dr (Mrs) Mulikat Salaam
  • Comrade Tunde Oladunjoye
  • Chief Derin Adebiyi
  • Prof. Ayo Alabi
  • Prof. Seun Omotayo
  • High Chief George Afolabi Ibirinde
  • Alhaji S.A.Rasheed (Perm. Sec, Ministry of Education)
  • Mrs. Olufunmilayo .A. Dada (Perm. Sec, Ministry of Finance)

    Representatives of Senate
  • Prof. Tajudeen A. Bulugbe
  • Prof. M. A. Ogundipe

    Representatives of Congregation
  • Mr. Dapo Oke
  • Dr. Anthony Oyenuga

    Representatives of Alumni Association
  • Mr. Oyekanmi Abdullahi